SE V117 You Already Know

Have you recently had a moment where you rediscovered something? To discover is really an affirmation of what was already or an uncovering of sorts. Perhaps how a discovery came about is the process in acknowledgement.  Who knows, but I firmly stand open to learn the craft of being in the moment of my continuous rediscovery of music.

Recently, a songwriter pitched a song draft to me, with compelling lyrics yet the presentation blocked me from giving a sincere listening ear. Later in the day, after visualizing the experience, my mood, the atmosphere in the room etc. I realized how I was not being present and in the moment.  Music can totally affect the mood of a person. Since then, I take precious steps to set the tone for my musical experiences.

You already know what form and type of music appeals to you. And trust you will fill that void if there ever was one. For me, I had to approach my musical tastes with color and vibes since I often listen to a wide range of styles from jazz to classical. Also, I listen to the many genres to hear and see how they’ve morphed or grown throughout history. With that, since you already know what you’re attracted to, have you ever tried to groove or enjoy a not so familiar musical taste?

 – Kymbo Post (Soulful Excursions Volume 117)


Jo Goldie – Soulful Soundtrack

JGOnMyWay2015

Available now

 Music that inspires-


#SupportMusic

More Sounds of VickiSun / Cocoared fam on bandcamp (click photo link below)

vickisunmusic..williebobo.bandcamp.banner.cropforblog


– Kymbo Post – Music Matters
(Soulful Excursions Volume 117)
Leave a Reply

