Octavia E. Butler

Lilith's Brood

Over ten years ago I remember being in the bookstore (South Street, Phila. PA) and somehow ended up purchasing “Lilith’s Brood” although I was not knowingly interested in science fiction – I figured – let’s give it a try. Suffice it to say, I loaned the book out (after reading it) and thought w/ a smile– if the book does not return to me then it was meant to be. The thought of sharing her work made me smile and feel happy. Fast forward to present…I’m re-reading “Lilith’s Brood” and it is so much fun to travel with worlds of words. It’s great how people have created tribute pages to Octavia E. Butler on numerous social sites. To learn a little more on this awesome writer please click on the link below. If you have any thoughts on her works – please feel free to share. Thank you, Octavia E. Butler, for sharing your gift of creating.

a brief conversation with Octavia E. Butler

octaviab

4 thoughts on “Octavia E. Butler

  1. I loved Lilith’s Brood; for that matter, I’ve loved every Octavia Butler book that I’ve read. I would highly recommend both Fledgling and Bloodchild if you haven’t had the chance to read them yet.

  2. Pingback: Octavia E. Butler | Todd DeanTodd Dean

Leave a Reply

